Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Governments should focus their budget more on environmental protection than on economic development.

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition, the swift monumental scientific and technological achievements have placed the government between two main decisions. Indeed, it is logical to whether allocate large proportion of budget to the economic infrastructure development or to environmental issues. The following essay takes an elaborating look at both sides of the argument to reach a rational conclusion.

There is no denying that both issues are significant and also are tied together and are not separated. Hence, in the studying of them, all of the elements like available financial and natural resources as well as public awareness should be considered. Although economic development will not be accessible unless we, not behavior friendly with our surrounding, there are countries that are become prospered with the destruction of their habitation. Admittedly, this cannot be announced as a great triumph for those countries, in the future they will have to pay much more money on the compensation of imposed losses. Therefore, nature gives us ailment, so it's upon us to how treat with it. If a long-term outlook is a principal target, so environmental preservation must be taken seriously. Suppose Iran as a developing country, the quality of gasoline, deforestation, drying, and contamination of lakes and wetlands, garbage recycling, using renewable energies and advanced irrigation systems are not important for government.

Generally, the developing countries in order to tackle faced problems are forced to over-use and abuse the natural reserves inevitably. The assigned strict regulations for preserving wildlife (fauna and flora) frequently have been broken by these nations. Thus, a group of researchers has conducted an investigation at the ANU University to find the environmental treatment status in the first-world countries and third-world countries. Ultimately, they announced that as a country has thrived economy the ecological and biological conditions are good. So that, the ratio of economic budget to the environmental budget is 1.15 and 0.65 for wealthy and poor countries, respectively.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned countries we can reach a conclusive conclusion that as the economically powerful countries are more sensitive to their environment. Conversely, the economically weak countries fuel their industry by not putting severity on the ecological rules.