Always telling the truth is, the most important consideration in any relationship.

Relationship is the most primitive form of contact we can have with an individual and is the basis of the whole society construct. Without trust, that is integrity, we would not be able to lead somewhere as a group. What people look in a relationship differs from person to person, and is based primary on the past experiences the individual had. It could be honesty, integrity, trust, understanding, and so on. But everyone would kind of wish to have some virtues of the above.

Even through everything in life, we need to have some balance, at least from my point of view, truth is a very essential part of what makes a relationship with an individual, business, organisation or society possible. The opposite of it would lead to the lack of cohesion and definitely set a tone of distrust among the group.

Truth is important in the government, society as general. As more transparent a government party is, the better the population trust the institution and the better the society and nation goes along. This can be reflected through Scandinavian countries which is highly stable for many year, has a good socialist system ensuring equality and trust among individual and a good mix of capitalism. This is totally different from a country like Zimbabwe where trust is gone, corruption rise up, processes get opaque and the government seems to take decisions that do not make sense in the eyes of the population.

The same applies in the business world, the more trust you give to your partners within the industry, the more you can build something together and in a similar way profits from reduce cost in products. An example would be Foxconn and Apple, which is a supplier able to provide the cheapest manufacturing facility available. But also ensure the secrecy of the products being made against a competitor. But we still have a point where truth does not it feel, in case where we need to ensure business secrecy of internal documents. For these cases, truth might not always work.

Last, within a relationship with a partner, whether it be a friend or a love relationship, truth is kind of expected for the longevity of the relationship. Personally is there is no trust, there’s no relationship. Truth might hurt sometimes, but it’s always better to heard the truth, that the be set in a constant lie. Which I don’t any individual is ready to live in such situation.

What we conclude there is that ’truth’, consequently ’trust’ is the most important thing, within good reasons of course, in a relation at any level, whether be it a government, business or with an individual. And I definitely feels it’s one of the number one reason among most of the population, it is wasn’t the case, we would have been able to experience society we live in today.