Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Undoubtedly, people face minor situation in their daily lives when it comes to choose whether to lie or tell the truth all the time. Despite the conspicuous fact that it is impossible for humans to not lie at all, my firm point of view stands for telling the truth. In the subsequent essay I will support my opinion.

First and foremost, I am strongly convinced that truth is fundamental for such other decisive traits of healthy relationships, as sincerity, apparently trustfulness and loyalty. I wholeheartedly believe that any kind of serious long-term relationship should be identified by precisely these features. Absence of trustfulness and sincerity will merely make everything meaningless. My own life experience set a compelling example of this. During both my middle and high schools I have lost a lot of people, whom I once considered as my closest friends. Virtually every of the disputes and conflicts, that led to these breakups, occurred exactly because of the dishonesty I received. Of course, I used to give all of them a second chance, however none of my friends actually changed their attitude and how they treated me. Eventually, I concluded that this friendship was simply not worth it.

In addition, my firm belief stands for telling the truth also because this undeniably will result in much closer and tighter relationship between individuals. One has the right to always be sure that he or she can trust to a person, from who it is expected. I suppose, that my grandparents would be a great instance of this. They are married for more than 30 years now, and unarguably they went through some tough times and situations together during their whole marriage. Yet, the most impressive and aspiring thing for me remains the fact how close they are, even after such a long period. I become sincerely happy, every time I realize that they can still rely on each other and be completely honest and open in their relationships.

Moreover, it is also important to note that any lie, sooner or later, will revealed. As a result, this will have negative consequences and hurt people’s emotions or maybe even emotional or mental health.

To sum up, I personally agree with the statement that it is vital to tell the truth in any kind of situation, as only this can facilitate building strong bonds and trustful relationships.