Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.

Nowadays, there is a tremendous amount of news we receive about famous people’s personal lives. People are viewing this fact in a differing ways, however in this following essay I will support my own opinion why I agree with the statement that celebrities need more privacy than they have now.

First and foremost, I believe that the society should not forget that famous people are still ordinary people like everyone. Therefore, their privacy has to be respected as much as ours. It is undeniable that, despite the fame and money some entertainers and athletes may have, the majority of them is dissatisfied with their lifestyle in terms of such normal daily activities they become restricted from, as merely even going to various public places. Simultaneously, their family and friends are also being negatively affected. This is specifically relevant for their children. Presumably the most compelling instance of this can be simply observed in the celebrities’ attitude towards the journalists and paparazzi.

In addition, in this day and age of innovative technologies and the Internet even children and youngsters have access to famous entertainers’ social media and various internet portals that bring up details about their personal activities. The main issue associated with the Internet is that this kind of information that tend to be explicit and unacceptable for children to view is virtually impossible to control. The best example of this is presumably behavior of most rap and rock musicians who are often criticized for exhibiting images and videos containing and even promoting drugs, alcohol, smoking and other features that are arduous for vulnerable children of young age.

Finally, it is also worth noting that this can have negative effects on the society in general. My firm belief is that there are much more interesting topics for people to discuss and watch about.

To sum up, I strongly agree with the statement that famous people have a right to keep their lives in a privacy, as it is probably what they want. Moreover, this will also have positive impact on the society.