Are governments doing well in educating people to pay attention to the importance of the food nutrition and healthy eating?

Nowadays, in modern society, according to extent of food products, people's health is a significant issue for governments because there are a lot of companies which most of them offer low-quality foods, but people do not know this topic. In recent years, governments have tried to introduce healthy foods in different ways, but others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that the government could not solve these conditions, I disagree with this statement and I think that governments did their tasks carefully. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, now governments use public media such as Television, radio, internet, newspaper and, etc., to show rich food products. Up to date, through this system governments have been able to present a lot of food that they have high nutritional value. So, people have a lot of choices for eating. For example, last month I read news on the internet about black tea. The writer of the website wrote that the Mana Company Black Teas have high calcium content which is useful for people who suffer from Osteoporosis. Without a doubt, this news has spread in the whole of world; therefore, people who have Osteoporosis can use this tea. As you can see, governments try to announce the best products which people can use them without worry.

Secondly, governments pay money to big companies to advertise healthy foods. Moreover, some governments ask companies to sell their products at a low price because in this way even poor people can eat healthy foods. Actually, the government invests in people's health; because this work has a positive feedback for the government, but there is a big problem and that is it people disregard the advertisements and consume foods without paying attention to the government warnings. Consequently, people get various diseases which most of them are related to their diet. This strategy shows that governments attempt to reveal all facts about foods, but we should know that sometimes people do not like pay attention to their advice.

In the end, taking all the reasons and examples into account, I believe that the governments use all of their powers to help people live a healthy life and for getting the best result people have to listen to their guidance.