In areas where there are many restaurants, some people prefer to buy their meals in

restaurants very frequently, rather than cooking and eating meals at home. Other people prefer to cook most of their meals at home and only rarely eat in a restaurant. Which one would you choose and why?

It goes without saying that wholesome foods which people eat in meals play an important role in their health. Some people prefer to go to restaurants and buy their meals, while many people hold another opinion, stating that it is better to cook most of their meals at home and prefer to go to restaurants rarely. I, personally, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, cooking meals at home is more reliable for people than buying meals from restaurants. In fact, the emergence of scared diseases and different types of cancer resulted from unhealthy foods, as well as an increase in the number of people suffering from heart problems, causes that people allocate more attention to their meal choices. As a result, people who cook their meals at home know exactly which material they are using and could control the amount of oil and salt in their foods, unlike the restaurants which use much oil and salt to create delicious taste, increasing their customers. For example, my brother who was a student in another city, almost went out for lunch and dinner because he did not like cooking; after a while, he suffered high blood pressure because of the high amount of salt. Now, it makes many problems for him in daily activities and always should measure and control his blood pressure. Therefore, cooking safe and healthy food at home positively affects people's health.

Secondly, cooking at home helps people to save more money than when they buy meals from restaurants. In other words, preparing raw materials for cooking such as rice, oil, meat, and so on needs less money than buying prepared foods, because the restaurants usually have a lot of labor, any of which should be paid salary monthly. Therefore, it is rational that the price of their meals is more than their real value. Consequently, people prefer to pay less money and cook their favorite foods. For example, when I was a student, I allotted a part of my income for buying my meals from the restaurant because I did not have enough time to spend cooking. After a month, I accounted for my spent money and realized that if I bought raw material and cooked by myself, I would save a lot of money, helping me do other activities such as buying my favorite books. As a result, cooking at home help people to reduce their expenses allocated to daily meals.

To conclude, for the above reasons, cooking meals at home is more beneficial than buying them from restaurants. Not only is it more reliable in terms of health and wholesomeness, preventing from suffering various diseases, but also it helps people save more money rather than spending their money buying foods which are undervalued.