around the world, people are living longer than ever before. Which of the following do you think are the main causes of this phenomenon? You may choose more than one option. ..

Longevity, as we all know, for the majority of people, is a critical issue. Due to the paramount importance of people’s living, efforts for elevating its effectiveness have always been among the top priorities of experts. In this regard, many believe that these days, human beings live longer than in the past. Similarly, I believe that both medical and psychological factors are responsible for this phenomenon. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that people have a long life is related to advancements in the medical field. Undoubtedly, the previous generation suffered from a lack of facilities or knowledge. In fact, many had been died because of diseases that are considered curable these days. The advancement of technology alongside the development in science, especially in medicine, all in all, provide human beings with a better health condition and prepare cure even for hard or so-called incurable diseases. Take my personal experience as an example. My grandfather told me a story about a pandemic malady when he was a child. Everybody had got sick, and there was no amenity to fix the problem. So, many suffered from the symptoms of the ill and died sooner than doctors’ expectations. Not only was the facility inadequate, but also the knowledge was in the same. In comparison with the past, nowadays, people live in better conditions. In many nations, the health check monthly-better methods assign for older people in particular- and also, the number of deadly diseases is reduced tremendously. So, longer life is the result of these functions.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the improvement in psychological aspects that help people live longer. Without a doubt, in the past, the meaning of life was limited. To illustrate, humans who are born with an instinct to survive, when they had fulfilled this aim and gave birth, never had another purpose and were waiting for their death. On the other hand, as a result of welfare, better hob circumstances, and advancements in technology, people start a new era right after their retirement. They start to do the activities they had loved. In other meaning, the better the lifestyle individuals have, the better the life span they experience. Scientifically speaking, there are a number of scientists that subscribe to the view that this longevity will become greater in the next century. They propose that if this hopeful lifestyle continued, through a persistent rate, the next generation would have a longer life. Although many critics may challenge this idea and debate that the upcoming rate cannot be guaranteed, an increasing number of shreds of evidence that prove this constant rate show otherwise.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that the better life span is the consequence of better knowledge, medical science, and lifestyle.