Arts or athletics

For the past centuries, art has steadily developed and gained attention from public. But the governments only concentrate on supporting such area as athletics instead of art. In my point of view, it's better for governments to provide art with more allowance for following reasons.

To begin with, many artists can't enhance their capacity in art area because the shortage of money. Some people are gifted at doing some genres of art but it's arduous for them because they only have an amount of money to afford their daily life. For example, one of my friends was an artist, he had potentials in art and he was really attempted to achieve his targets. However, the cost of drawing materials was so exorbitant that he couldn't charge for them. After a period of time, he conceived that he should give up this career since it was too arduous to continue.

In addition to this, even though arts have its reputation for a long time ago, it can't attract eye sights from governments. They almost recognize the importance of athletics and they try to have improvements in this facet. It's time for governments to change their view toward art to make a bigger step in this area.

Finally, people in today's world have made change in their standard of living, so it's essential for them to enjoy kinds of entertainment which derive from art. Governments should investigate in art and give this facet chance to dramatically develop. Then, the life of their citizen will be satisfied contributing to the growth of the whole country. Take an example of myself, whenever I was under pressure because of the loads of work, I constantly went to observe an exhibition. Those pictures had palmed a lot and made me feel free from busy life. The next day, I effectively work with an energetic body and mind which increase the ability to handle issues at workplace.

To sum up, governments need to encourage the work of art by providing allowance.