Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

There are some people who may hold the view that these days people are more happy and more satisfied than they were in the past. On the other hand, there are some other people who take the opposite viewpoint and believe that people in the pass were more happy and more satisfied than people now are, but from my point of view, the first belief is true. Among countless reasons which can support my opinion I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that the people's lifestyles have changed by the pass of time. In fact, the development of technology has facilitated the people's lives. In other word, by the progress of technology, new sophisticated machines are produced and these machines do almost all of the people's tasks efficiently. Therefore, nowadays people's lives become more convenient. As a result, now people have less duties and less worries, which helps them to be happier.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting my opinion is that these days people have more facilities such as amusement places than people had in the past. As a matter of fact, the number of parks, cinemas , playgrounds and so forth have increased in each city. Hence, people can easily release their stresses and tensions which are imposed by stressful working hours in these places, so they can have a very enjoyable time there. Consequently they are more happy now. According to the notable refreshingly intelligible statistics released by recent research conducted in our country, nowadays more than ninety percent of people take advantage of more facilities in relation to the past.

Although, the aforesaid reasons are the first ones which cross ones mind at first, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, another subtle point which should be borne in mind is that these days people can communicate with each others all over the world more conveniently and more quickly. Indeed, it provides them an opportunity to become familiar with a large number of friends, so they can find new friends easier. Thus, people now can have more friends, so they can be more satisfied of their lives.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that today people are more happy and more satisfied than they were in the past, but that was the story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the idea which are not mentioned above.