Being Alone is Essential for Relaxation

Perhaps no subject in the world is as likely to cause controversy as discussions about how to be more relaxed does. An issue in dispute is that whether being alone reduces stress or increases it. Some people advocate that in order to be relax people shouls avoid being alone as much as possible, while opponents suggest that being alone has a pivotal role in being relaxed. In my opinion, the best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone, for two reasons.

First and foremost, humans are truly lonely. Existential philosophers has coined the term "existential loneliness" to refer to the depth that humans are alone in this world. In fact, we are tossed in this world and we have full responsibility over our actions and way of life without anybody else who could bear the weight of our existance for us. That is why the only person who can heal our wounds are ourselves. Therefore, the way of true happiness and relaxation is within ourselves that is why being alone is essential for having inner peace. For example, we can take a look at sone ideal types in human race who attend relaxation on their own. Henry David Thoreau was one of this guys. In order to show humanity that whatever we need can be fulfilled by nature and ourselves alone he went to Walden lake and spend two years, two months and two days there without any specific belonging. Meanwhile, he taught us how less is more, simpleliving is a virtue and how being alone is necessary to have a good life. In a chapter of his book, Walden, He discusses with being alone people can contemplate on what they are, so they can see their weaknesses and shortcomings inorder to mend themselves. However, if you avoid being alone the distractions from other people and daily life implement you from seeing your true self. That is why I'm positive that being alone is essential for our relaxation.

Second, Although modern life facilitate providing are physical needs but it also deprived us from the silence and time to be relax. For instance in the past people spended much more time in nature and by themselves. They also had closed lives in which the news about other counties or other parts of the world were scarce. However, in these days by the invention of socail media and internet there's an overflow of information. Consequently people have less time to meditate about themselves and their problems. They're always busy with gaining new information or comparing themselves with other peolpe around the world. In consequent, modern world is more stressful and bustling than the past. That is why being alone and giving some rest to our despersed mind would bring calmness to our soul.

From what has been disccussed above, one can reach a conclusion that being alone is crucial for attaining a more relaxed stated of mind, since first of all all the humans are lonely and the only person that can help them is themselves. Furthermore, modern life provide a stressful enviroment for the humans despite it's many privilages. Finally, I suggest that governments should introduce some incentives such as lowering tax rates for bussinesses that supply people with calming conditions such as yoga studios or nature tourism.