The best teacher is one who is very knowledgeable about the subject matter Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A teacher is a person who teaches students about one particular subject that is relevant to his/her skills and knowledge. Several characteristics will make someone considered as the best teacher, such as education background, communication skills, training experience, and knowledge. Teachers who possess the greatest knowledge of their subject are considered the best teachers because of some reason.

Teachers who are knowledgeable about their subject usually have a good practice framework for students. Since they are less dependent on the textbook, they will focus more on the practical concept of the subject. A great physician teacher, for example, s/he will not spend much time to explain the formulas and ground theories, rather s/he will convey his/her knowledge about the physics concept in the real world. Moreover, maybe s/he will do conduct more real experiments regarding the subjects.

When teachers have good knowledge about a particular subject, they tend to have better communication skills in class. Such skills will help the students to interact with teachers more effectively and thus the learning process becomes more thorough. I once had a geography teacher in high school who was not knowledgeable about the subject because he was rotated from another subject. This results in a gap in communication between the students’ questions and the teacher’s explanation.

The last reason is that knowledgeable teachers can make the learning process in class more interesting and pleasant. They are usually more relaxed in presenting the concepts and ideas in class because of the extensive knowledge they acquired. In addition, they can bring many simple examples to describe a concept for students to understand. People who know about a particular field very well shall be able to explain the concept most simply.

I have met with many teachers in my life and I can say that the one with the greatest knowledge of his/her subject is the best teacher compared to others. Knowledgeable teachers will have complete characteristics including practical study framework and communication skills that will result positively in the students’ learning process.