Childhood is the happiest time of a person's life.

The statement itself implies a big generalization that could not be granted for every child of the world. Despite of during childhood you can not see beyond your closest environment, there are some facts that could make the childhood of a kid a sad stage of his life.

Nowadays, there are primary school students that suffer from bullying of their class partners at school and they are not able to manage the situation. As result, many young kids live in a permanently sad mood, developing an introverted personality and avoiding the contact with other kids. Moreover, some of them feel so much stress and pressure than they can not manage the situation and decide to kill themselves.

There are also children, who parents do not take care of, that are not able to live the life as a trully kid and have to mature too early. Usually the older brothers have to take care of the younger ones, but sometimes, specially inside non-structured families, they have to became father or mother prematurly. They have to prepare food to feed their younger brothers or sisters, take care of them at home, or even find a job in order to ensure their wellbeing. Thus, the childhood of thes kids can not be considered as a happy time of theiri life, and the generalization shows in the statment has to be taken with care.

The childhood can be both, the happiest or the badest time of a person´s life, or neither of them, but it is important to remark that nobody but ourselves can define our own life in such a manner.