Children rely too much on the technology, like computer, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment, so playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’ development.

With the technology becomeing more and more advanced, more and more kids have more opportunities to touch smart devices. In this case, some people claims that nowadays, children rely too much on the technology, so they believe that children should spend more time playing with the simple toys or play outsides. From my perspective, playing with the technology cannot create troublesome to children, but also can help children a lot.

Initially, using the technology can help students to learn extra knowledge. This is because in the smart devices, they can enter to the learning websites and learn some new words from the games. For example, when I was a little boy, I always played computer games during the weekend days. However, the good computer games were usually invented by some developed countries, especially United States of America. In this case, if I wanted to know the methods about how to play these games, I had to understand the meaning of game introductions. Therefore, I had to typed the words which I did not understand on the electronic dictionary to search their meanings. In this process, I learned a lot of new words. However, if I just played with the simpler toys or went outsides, I might not have opportunities to know the new words. From this event, it is obvious to see that playing the electronic games can bring benefits to children.

Additionally, playing the computer games can help students to find more friends. This is because when they are playing a game, they sometimes need to build a team with other people, so they might meet each other. For instance, my brother Tom who is a student studies in a local primary school. He usually plays computer games during the leisure time. one game name is LOL, in this game, he needs to build a team with other people. At first time, he chooses teamers usually by random, but few month later, he find some people who have perfect skills to play games, so he begins to just invest them to build a game when he is establishing a team. In this case, he and his teamers begin to understand each other ask telephone numbers to each other. In this case, they become more and more similar with each other. Eventually, they become good friends. On the contrary, if my brother just plays with toys, he might not have chances to make more friends.

All in all, playing with the electronic games might not bring some negative effects to students, but also will create some positive consequences to students.