Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

In the modern era which technology is developing fast, raising children is challenging issue for all parents. Some parents permit their children to use technology, like computers, smart phones, video games freely. While other parents limit their children access, and prevent them to rely too much on the technology, for they believe playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development. There are strong grounds for believing that children should not rely too much on the technology, and it will be better for them to play simpler toys or play outside with friends, and the following paragraphs will aptly elucidate them.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that all technologies has harmful effects for children’s health. For instance, staring too much at monitor can affect their eyesight, or electromagnetic waves of these devices have detrimental impacts on their mental health. Furthermore, children’s activity plays a key role in their development, and playing outside with friend can provide a physical activity for them, and physical activities guarantee children’s physical health. For clarifying, I can mention my own experience as a child. When I was 12 years old, my parents bought a computer for firs time. Before that, I was always outside playing with friends. After that I was playing more than two hours every day with computer. Consequently, my eyesight got weak, and forced me to use glasses. If I did not play too much video games, my sight would be excellent right now.

The second noteworthy reason is that when children play outside with friends, they can find more friends, and they communicate with more people. As a result, they become social persons and they can interact people easily. For example, I have many friends that I introduced with them during outside games. In addition, social person can be more successful than others, for they can get help from people they know. For justifying my ideas, I can mention my own experience again. When I was a child, I was playing football with my friends and neighbor’s children, and at these games I met many people. Years later, I was searching for a job, and I see one of my childhood’s friend accidentally. I explained my situation for him, and he said that he knows a person at a company whom can help me to employ there. Eventually, I found a good position at that company, and I had all of that because of my friend’s help.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to draw a conclusion that it is better for children’s development to play outside with friends or play simple toys rather than depend on the technologies. It is highly recommended that parents force their children to play with their friends and limit their access to technologies.