Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is much easier for people to achieve

success without their family members’ help now than in the past.

It has been a controversial question between people that has become easier to achieve success alone and without family members’ help by progress in technology in modern era than in the past? Some people believe it is easier and others not. I do disagree with this statement, and I will justify my reasons in the following essay.

The first vital point which comes to my mind is that in this era, people need more skills to become confident about their success, and it needs a lot of money to learn these skills. These skills have impacts on all period of life, and lack of them is weakness. In addition, people cannot learn them without income, and they are essential for finding a job and making money. So how can people learn them without their family support? I illustrate the content with an example. In our country, there is a great exam which rank high school students, and in order to that, universities accept students. So if students want to study in excellent universities, they have to succeed in that test. At this huge competition, whether they learn more, they earn more, and anybody cannot succeed only with effort and trying. They need a lot of classes and books which they have to pay for them and without family’s financial aids. Moreover, the first criterion which it will be checked in employment process is their university, and people will have a long way to succeed, if they do not have a good educational background.

Another noteworthy reason is that with growing societies, people become alone and without their family’s empathy, they will face serious mentally and emotionally problems. In order to succeed, people have a long way to go, and in every single crisis they may give up. At such situation family members worth a lot, and they can encourage them and help them to return into the right path. For instance, I remember when I was studying at university, many time, I was becoming disappointed. But my mother was encouraging me to study and her advices like a light was brightening my correct route. I can say this with dare that without her, it was probable that I abandon university.

In conclusion, I think people cannot achieve success easily without their family member’s help in modern social life. They need financial aids from their family to gain vital skills which bring success. In addition, they may face with serious psychological problems when they have not their family’s support.