Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The competition between friends always has negative effect.

Without a shadow of doubt, a sense of competition plays a key role in every individual’s life. An interesting question which arises regarding this issue is what are the effects of the competition between friends in their friendship and in personal life of each of them. Some people believe that it has always negative consequences, but there are others who disagree with them. There are strong grounds for believing that the competition between friends sometimes has positive effects, and the following paragraphs will aptly elucidate them.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that friends who compete with each other will try more for win, and it helps them to achieve success. For instance, when friends have competition on their school’s scores, they will study more to get a better score. As a result, they become hard-worker persons, and they will fight for prosperity in every stages of their life. My individual experience during the school time is an informative example for this. I always had a passion to get the best score in the class, so I devoted a lot of time to study. I did not satisfy with a good score, for I wanted to be the best. As a result, I become a hard-worker person who always fights for his goals and never gives up. This lifestyle leads me to achieve success in my studies and in my job. Without that competition, I never have this prosperity.

The second noteworthy reason is that in a firm friendship, friends are not jealous about each other’s win, and they help each other during the competition, so their friendship will be stablished. For lightening, I can mention my own friendship. When I was a high-school student, I had a friend who compete with me, but his score was fewer than mine. I remember I was going his home and helping him in math and physics after school, for he asked me. That meetings made our friendship strong, and now, after years he is my best friend.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to draw a conclusion that, not only does not the competition between friends have always negative effect, but also it has some benefits for each of them in their personal lives, and also it can stablish their friendship. It is universally acknowledged that people who is passionate about competition will be more successful in their career.