A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

As the global economy has enlarged, the power of the company which sells and makes the product worldwide, such as, General Motors, P&G and Amazon, is increasing. if a company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near my community, I strongly support the factory. I would like to explain the reasons to my opinion with the advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, there are two merits that the factory affects the community. First, if the company builds the numerous new factory, they need the employees who can work there. Therefore, in the economic point, they will cause a good effect in the local community. Second, the new factory will pay the company tax to the local city hall and state tax. it will help the local goverment to fix the road and build the new education program for the local area.

There are also demerits by a construction of the new factory. Some researchers say that the big factory will bring the high crime rate in the city. As new blue color workers who work at the company are emerging, there are not only good neighborhood but also bad neighborhood who move to the city from any area in the states. In addition, since the workers tend to work in the big company, the small business in the town will be concern about the loss of the worker. In the worst case, they will be bankrupt by the appearance of the factory.

However, the demerits of the new factory are limited, as the city government can prevent from the increasing of the crime rates and fewer workers in the city by constituting the new local policy and hiring the polices.

In conclusion, the new factory will bring the advantages and disadvantage. As I mention above, I strongly agree with the merit of the effect of the emergence of the new factory.