Some people prefer to eat at food stand or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What is one difference between a good friend and very good friend? To me, that is food. When I can get along very well with someone, the person always loves eating food. It means we can share our common interest three times in a day. Eating food is that much important activity to me. In fact, I would say I am thinking about food half of a day. However, there is another problem. Eating outside or Cooking at home. My answer is I prefer cooking at home. I would like to explain the reasons.

First, I simply love cooking. I cook everyday and I have never bored because I love that. In addition, since I have allergy of some specific foods, I have to avoid them. Cooking by myself is the easiest way to not eating those foods. Even if I have allergy of some foods, I have infinitive choices if I cook by myself, for example, I can only use organic foods and low calorie foods. Plus, cooking is actually very good opportunity to communicate with new people. I am very interested to learn how to cook foods from other countries such as Mexico, China, Thai, Italy and Japan. When I meet someone who is from another country, my first question to them is always about foods. I usually ask them to cook authentic foods in their home country, and cook together the food. It not only helps us to be closer, but I also can learn their culture through the experience.

Second, cooking at home is cheaper and healthier than eating outside. It is not hard to imagine I spend thousands of dollars in very short term if I eat every meal in restaurants. If I cook at home, I just need to pay for ingredients of our dish, so I don’t need to pay any extra money such as service fee or chip. Adding with it, foods in restaurants are usually more high calories than home foods since they use a lot of fat. Especially fast foods store provides incredibly high calories foods. It affects to our health badly, you not only gain your weight but you could get serious health problems. I concern those fast foods are especially not good for children. So in my opinion, every parents should know how to cook, in order to avoid giving only fast foods to their kids.

In Conclusion, I prefer to cook at home more than eating outside. I am very passionate to learn new recipes from other countries, and it helps to build friendship. Plus, if I cook at home, I can save money and stay being healthy. What a perfect way to stay happy.