A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position

The construction of a factory near a residential zone is a controversial issue in modern society. Although this future project may face some disadvantages like pollution and traffic jam, it also brig many advantages, like new jobs and prosperity. I strongly support this event because I think the advantages overweight the disadvantages. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, the community where I live desperately needs the jobs that this factory will create. My locality is small and far away from the big city. The criminality rates, although low, still persist. In addition, we still face unemployment and poverty and the demand of public transportation can't satisfy the larger population that lives in the area. For example, with the construction of this new factory, more jobs will be available because the necessity of more workers. Furthermore, the business in the area will be more prosper because the new army of workers will need clothes, shoes and lunches, also gas for their trucks. That is, the poverty and the unemployment will decrease and people will be happier. The new construction's project will give more and better services to the community, such as ease the traffic concerns and give a fresh and renovated red of transportation, able to comply with the demand.

Secondly, the idea of having a factory near my home town is not as bad as many people think. Although the new project may cause more noise and pollution, new factories have all the necessary equipment to make a proper dispose of residues. Moreover, these new developments comply with the city regulations because they take care of proper sewage treatment. So, proper care of the environment is priority for developers, whose works is not only the design but also control the proper functioning of the industry. On the other hand, with the taxes paid by this new project, the budget of the community will increase tremendously and the services provide to residents will be more and better. For example, more houses, schools and shopping places will be built and the red of transportation will improve.

In conclusion, I strongly support the construction of the new factory. I think this can be a great addition to my neighborhood because more jobs will be creating and the pollution and noise that it  might generate it won't be as bad as it may sound.