Compare And Contrast Knowledge Gained From Experience With Knowledge Gained From Books In Your Opinion Which Source Is More Important Why

People are always trying to learn new skills and improve their knowledge, in order to feel valuable in society. Whether it is suitable to use books for learning or take a practical action is what is occasionally discussed . In my opinion, pragmatic measurements are much more efficacious than just reading books. This essay will discuss why the experience is more important.

First of all, most of the knowledge in books is theoretical, and researchers wrote them based on their own experience in life. Many scientists usually make hypothetical assumptions and expand thieir ideas based on a posit that might not be even be true. For instance, Greek philosophers introduced some physics rules based on their understanding of the universe. Never for years did human thinks discover new laws of physics until inthe 17th century when Galileo found out that some of ancient rules are wrong. If it were not for his experimental works, we would not have such sophisticated lives. So, not only are notis some knowledge not credible, but it might also may be completely incorrect. In fact, it is experience that evaluates the veracity of theories.

Secondly, it is easier to learn skills by experience rather than just reading some book about it. Usually, surplus details are mentioned in books, and dealing with those minor issues without actual interaction is frustrating. Accordingly, if I read a book about swimming and expect to be a professional swimmer, I will definitely fail. However, a person who practices in the swimming pool persistently would perform much better than the one who only read a book about it. Therefore, we can learn faster and more efficiently by using the experience.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is experience which helps people flourish in their lives. This is because experience is much more reliable and customized to each person who gains it. Furthermore, it is more straightforward to attain experience.