You have the opportunity to visit a foreign country for two weeks. Which country would you like to visit? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

Visiting other countries can enrich our lives and provide an opportunity for the visitor to get familiar with different cultures and traditions. There are numerous which are attracting tourists worldwide. Italy is a popular destination of many passengers. There are some criteria that make Italy interesting for me too. In this essay, I will explore why Italy evokes so much passion in me.

First of all, Italy is replete with fantastic monuments. Italy, formerly ruled by Romans, was home of many eminent emperors, architects, painters, and scientists for centuries. These famous figures and personalities, living in one place, gradually improved the overall quality of life and welfare in Italy. Accordingly, the treasury of the Roman empire filled with extra gold and money which induced the emperors to build up magnificent buildings and centers for their entertainment and prestige and also for showing their power to their enemies. One might desire to visit these historical places not only because of their elegance but also because of their ancient importance. My own experience visiting Italy is so memorable that I will never exchange it with anything. Last year, I found the opportunity to travel to Rome with my family and I really enjoyed the archaic essence of the city. Had I born in Rome, I would have been the happiest person in the world. So, Italy really resembles old times and is kind of nostalgic.

Secondly, Italian food is the most delicious food in the world. Food is usually what motivates tourists to travel to a place. This country is located in southern Europe where, because of the perfect climate, high-quality crops are cultivated. As a result, their food is phenomenal. However, we can not deny the expertise and skills of Italian chefs. They literally are magicians which transform the ingredients into something remarkable. For instance, Pizza which is originally invented in Italy is the most delicious food I have ever tasted. The mixture of fresh tomato, vegetable, and garlic with extraordinary Italian cheddar cheese makes a combination that blows my mind. So, if one tries Italian food with Italian ingredients, he will never leave Italy.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that everyone should at least once visit Italy. A great country filled with numerous historical places and amazing food will satisfy every person's desires. I am definitely sure that Italy is the best place in the world.