Compare and contrast the way of your life with that of your parents. Which way of life do you think would be more satisfying for the next generations?

Over time life styles changes due to social and technological developments. There is a big difference between current generation way of life and parents’ way of life. In my opinion, today way of life will be more satisfying and comfortable for future generations, because of available educational methods and impact of advanced technology.

In the first place, the methods that parents used in education are different from nowadays. First, parents receive face to face classes and had real interactions with their teachers, for any knowledge they wanted to know. As a result this did not only increase their quality of knowledge but also it added a lot of communication skills. In contrast, today is available e-learning which provides information of various interesting topics at any time or location, for example, MIT online courses and lectures. Moreover, parents’ life was more social, because they have regular meetings with family and friends, and spend more time interacting with others on real relationships, such as visit an old friend at their house. I contemplate that future generations will have massive amount of knowledge with lack of interpersonal communication in their life.

Furthermore, in modern life technology improves lifestyle. One of the most important abilities in life is creativity, which leads to improvements and develop of a much exciting ways to live. For example, using internet saves time and effort. Parents usually suffer to understand new developments on technology, such as how to use smart phones. In fact, modern generation use mobile and online communication all the time to be informed of news in the world and with friends almost in real-time. In addition, today we design machines and technology in order to save much time to create other machines, and we are not able to entertain our life alike our parents. Over time life turns to be faster and faster, therefore life of the future generation will get harder and harder.

In summary, life changes over time in terms of lifestyle, impact of technology and learning methods. While parents and modern life are different, each has its own benefits and disadvantages. I think my way of life would satisfy the next generation as it has the capacity to change and develop. Indeed, today’s life offers exciting experiences as a worldwide possibility to interact with others.