Some people prefer to take a position in a Company and work for the Company. Other people think it is better to go into business for themselves. Which do you think is better? Give reasons and examples to support your response.

Deciding on how to perform a profession is one of the most important decisions that would guide its future on the business. Therefore, people prefer either work for a company or work as an independent, each of these ways of working has numerous advantages. From my own point of view, working for a company is better, because it provides wide view of the business and gives stronger opportunities of new developments.

To start with, there are strong advantages to take a position on a company and work for the company. One benefit of this way of working is that a company has a large volume of technological resources, this gives the chance to be involve on research projects of great impact. In this order of ideas, a company provides a stable platform in the business, due to its experience on it. Also, an employee enjoys financial stability. For example, on engineering business the extreme costs and amount of information, limits the work that can be done by a single person, so a company presents a better option in order to work efficiently.

Besides working on a company, there are few advantages on working as an independent and getting into business for itself. The independence on every project, in the view of making its own decisions and incorporating individual innovative ideas. In addition, working in its own company generate personal recognition in response to an outstanding development in the business. However, starting as an independent has it difficulties, like building a company from the scratch and knowing that not every work done will make a profit.

In conclusion, the decision on working for a company or getting into the business for itself depends on each person expectation for the future as a professional. Exhibited the advantages for each way on how to perform a profession, as a better recursive career or a higher individual recognition. After all, I consider working for a company is better for me.