Computer games are a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Playing computer games is often considered a useless activity, but at the same time it can be a useful experience. On the one hand, computer games do not provide physical bonuses or useful things. On the other hand, it is a possible way to sublimate some activity that may allow people to spend a more interesting life. I will look at this issue from both sides in order to Express my position as objectively as possible.

On the one hand, playing computer games, a person can relax and enjoy playing a particular game, but this does not give any real improvements in life. But at the moment, the industry is developing significantly and people can also get paid for their Hobbies, which can be regarded as a positive side of the game. A striking example is the game Counter Strike, it hosts Championships around the world, and competition budgets exceed millions of dollars. But we do not take into account how many deviations or even diseases occur as a result of games. According to research by employees of universities such as Harvard and Oxford, computer game players experience an addiction close to drug addiction. Therefore, the conclusion is that this type of leisure activity does not have a positive effect on life, but rather has a destructive effect on a person.

On the other hand, the idea that the gaming industry allows people to diversify their lives also exists. According to UC Berkeley's social research, one of the main reasons people play computer games is because they are not being implemented in the real world. This situation is alarming and tells us that it is necessary to moderate the consumption of game content by children and adults. At the moment, it is possible to declare the growth of this industry, but based on the statistical and sociological studies, we can conclude that this phenomenon has negative consequences. The theory that replacing achievements in real life is a passion for games is confirmed by these examples. Based on the above, we can conclude that this can also negatively affect people.

In conclusion, I would like to say, based on the analyzed examples and positions, we can conclude that computer games are rather a waste of time. During the analysis, it was revealed that this phenomenon can negatively affect the health and life of a person.