Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Most people in the world agree that computer games affect children adversely. Personally, I believe that computer games can be really helpful for children. I feel this way in two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, playing computer games is a good way to become more sociable and outgoing for children and to develop their communicative skills. Nowadays a lot of team games there are in the free access. The main point is that without communication you will lose far more than you win. So, children will enhance their social skills in order to win a game. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I have been playing in computer games since I was six years old and all this time, I was playing in team games. So, from an early age I used to communicate with the large number of unfamiliar people in order to achieve our shared purpose. As a result, I have become more outgoing and sociable, and now I have not any issues when I meet new people and when I do any team assignments.

Furthermore, in the current times, it is more and more often that children are required to do their assignments on a computer. So, a lot of different apps are created nowadays, due to the fact that amusement becomes more integrated in the education in order to motivate children to study. For instance, the app “Duolingo” has become very popular for the last three years. The main point is that entertainment tools are integrated in this app. Nevertheless, primarily it serves for studying. As regards gaming elements, there is ranking system that creates more competitive condition for users, moreover the design of the app is quite bright and colorful that makes it appealing for children. As a result, “Duolingo” allows children to play while they are studying. Therefore, games are not an enemy for education, but with an appropriate attitude it can be an ally.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that computer games are valuable for children. This is because, it enhances social and communicative skills of them and it makes an education process more exciting.