Describe an annual day in your country when you give people special gifts

Because of the diversity, Indonesia has a lot of religious holidays that people celebrate. However, the holiday that I look forward to the most is Eid Al Fitr. Eid Al Fitr is an event to celebrate the end of Ramadan, where Muslims all around the world fast for a whole month. I would spend this holiday with my big family. Aunts, uncles, cousins, and many more relatives are going to show up. Moreover, there are a lot of things that you can anticipate from Eid Al Fitr.

In the morning, my family and I will go to the mosque to do our Eid prayer. Since the prayer would last for more than one hour, it could be boring. After its done, we would go home and enjoy the delicious foods. It is undeniable that the only thing that people do on Eid is eating. Since the purpose of this holiday is to be happy, eating is the most suitable activity as it brings joy to all of us. In a day, I could eat around 4-5 times. My mother and my grandmother would cook and filled the dining table with amazing foods.

However, there is one more activity that everyone looks forward to on Eid, which is receiving money. Older people from your family usually give you money as a reward for fulfilling Ramadan. You could receive money from 10-12 people on Eid. Therefore, Eid is famous for producing rich people in a day. For instance, I have a lot of uncles and aunts that give me money every Eid. The amount of money is not that much. Nevertheless, I could get around 2 million rupiah every Eid.

Personally, Eid Al Fitr is an exciting event. Receiving money is part of the reason why I love this holiday. However, I will also look forward to spending time with my family. The memories I make will be unforgettable and cherished for the rest of my life.