do u you agree or disagree, people should know about the news even it is unlikely that affect their daily life?

Since the beginning of the last centuries, the world has changed drastically. Some people believe that it is imperative to read about news, even they do not influence their lives; however, there is another substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight, given that knowing about events that happen all over the world has a positive impact on people's knowledge, decisions, and safety. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, given that the transportation revolution, the world has become a global village. Furthermore, countries are interdependence on each other. Even though any event happened in any particular country, other countries could be affected directly or indirectly. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is, after the last American presidential election, lots of social and political aspects have been changed. Such as the change that happened in the border aspects between Canada and The United States. Business trades and policies are totally different, which influence the economy of both countries. To put it in another way, when any economy changed, not only affects the price of goods; but also, taxes. Therefore, people who aware of the news know that the president has a severe effect on a country's economy, which helps them to take optimal decisions.

Next, coupled with optimal decisions, knowledge is another benefit of reading the news. News not only has political events; but also, has environmental and geological information, which broads understanding and augments knowledge.  A recent survey done by The University of Toronto found that people who read news consistently could maximize their knowledge, and enhance their brainstorming; furthermore, reading the news protects people from some mental diseases such as Alzheimer's, and depression. Consequently, reading the news has incredible benefits.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. Provided that people know about the events around the world, they can carefully plan for their trips. From the news, people could know the safety of the place they will visit. In addition to that, knowledge about the prediction of the weather would be a blessing. As a result, information about the news might come with concrete rewards for individuals.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, knowing about events happening around the world has significant benefits, and underestimating the importance of these benefits is not logical. It is suggested that schools teach their students about the vital role of the news.