Do we or don’t we need zoos?
Do we or don’t we need zoos? Personally, I agree with the statement. I
think that we need zoos. We need zoos because they are educational, they
are fun for families and they protect endangered animals.
Zoos are educational. For example, when I was 12, my teacher took us to
the zoo in Berlin. I had never seen wild animals before. I had just read
about them in books and seen them on the TV. But seeing them in real life
was amazing, especially the lions. On TV, they looked so small, but seeing
them alive they were really big. By going to the zoo, I definitely saw things
in a whole new light.
Zoos are also fun for families. For example, I have a family and we always
go to the zoo every summer. My wife makes a picnic and we spend all day
there. My kids love taking pictures and learning all about the animals,
especially the gorillas. Being outside is good for my children. Best of all,
they can leave the internet and the TV at home.
Finally, zoos protect endangered animals. For example, I saw two pandas
in the Washington DC zoo last year and they had a baby. If there were no
zoos, the pandas would disappear because we are taking their land away.
However, in a zoo the pandas are safe. It is not perfect, but without zoos
there might not be any pandas left.
For those reasons, I believe that we need zoos because they are
educational, they are fun for families and they protect endangered animals.
If you want to have fun and learn something new, you should go to a zoo.