Do you agree with the following statement?. In the past, the young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them.today, young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

By and large, it has been established beyond doubt that one of the most invaluable assets of each society is the youth and it has been proven that teaching and education of life skills to the young people is of a prominent role in their future as well as the prosperous future of a society. A controversial question which is raised here is whether dependently decision- making by the youth can facilitate their progression or not? And what is the main role of parents in such processes? Some people may believe that in the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them. However, others may have the opposite viewpoint and believe that today, young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. From my perspective, I firmly agree with the latter one and in the following paragraph I will delve in to the most outstanding reasons and examples.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned here is that with the elevation of the people's level of life and extension of education, going to school is an obligatory regulation, and consequently they learn how to communicate with each other even adults and encounter the different type of circumstances. In long run, when they are growing, then enter the colleges or universities even markets, they gradually learn the skills of decision making even better than their parents. The educating systems and teachers improve their ability by giving them advantageous opportunities to deal with problems and creating innovative solutions.

Furthermore, another significant point is that populations in our societies are growing so fast and the resources and opportunities have been drastically restricted, then ,as young people to achieve their purposes, they may face a large spectrum of problems and difficulties and they have to be fast enough to make a wise decision and to be brave to take risks to access their desirable aims, dependence to parents will kill the time because most of the time they are concern about their children’s lives and are going to provide an environment without any serious tensions and difficulties. Being independent in every facet of life especially in decision making is a tremendous factor which is required to follow your ambitious dreams. Parents may teach and show their children the right primitive things, but young people must have the power of decision making for their arduous moments of their lives and accept the responsibility of their decision consequences. To illustrate, all through of my life, my parents made important decisions for my life, even how I wore my clothes or what I studied in university, etc. and when I went to the university in another city far from my home town, I faced with some difficulties and I have not known how to solve my problems, but I gradually learned to overcome on them and be independent. Then, had not I lived alone in another city without my parents, I would have not made wise decisions and gained my self-confidence at such a level in response to tough circumstances.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that in terms of social progressions especially the risen level of teaching in schools and university together with a diverse range of difficulties the youth have faced to them, in today's world, young people are more independent in decision making for their lives.