Your supervisor and teacher requires you to choose the people who think differently

than you or do things differently than you as your group. Do you think it is more

effectively to finish a project than if you choose anyone you want?

Working in groups is the best approach to deal with tasks, especially at the age of emphasizing teamwork. Thus, what kind of people are more suitable for cooperating is worth thinking about. I agree with that choosing the people who think and do differently is more effectively to finish a project.

Different members in the group means full of different ideas and different methods to solve the problems. On the contrary, working with mind-like people is almost the same as working alone. One person ‘s mind is single and insufficient. Take my experience for example, I took a science course in college and we were asked to divided into groups. At the beginning, I found team members who were familiar with me. However, we were more likely to fall into the same puzzle because of similar thinking model. When I decided to invite someone who did things differently, although it was a little bit difficult to communicate, the speed of problem solving had increased since our different inspirations collide with each other and generate novel ideals. It helped us to finish the tasks perfectly and quickly.

Moreover, there is no doubt that people who think unlikely have a tendency to concentrate on different aspect about one problem, which can allow the group to consider more comprehensively and avoid missing significant points. If you cooperate with people who carry different opinions, when you research for a famous painting they will tell you about the art history; when you study of biology they will share the knowledge from bird to whale; when you prepare to do chemical project they will teach you how to conduct an experiment. In general, this kind of people provide multiple perspectives and gradually achieve the aim more effectively.

Furthermore, while completing the project, developing the communication skill is supposed to get attention. There is no better way to exchange views than working with people different from you. It is helpful to share opinions during the process it can not only finish the project, but practice the ability of making the balance between different ideas. Acquiring more skills through a project equates more effectively.

To put it in a nutshell, different ideas and comprehensive thinking are great advantages for teamwork. That is why I mentioned it is more effectively to finish a project with the people who think and do differently.