do you agree or disagree? employees should work fast and risk doing mistakes rather than work slowly and make sure everything is correct?

Since the beginning of the current century, companies have forced their employees to work fast to increase their economic success. Some people believe that they should work fast and risk making mistakes; however, others cast doubles in this belief. From a personal perspective, workers should work slowly and make sure that everything is correct, given that it enhances safety, rational decisions and productivity.

The first and foremost point, making mistakes in some professional jobs is hazardous and could not be fixed. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is pharmacists and physicians should make sure that everything is correct because patients' safety is the number one priority. Provided that they are relaxing on doing their work, they will ensure a strong health care system. Consequently, working slowly could promote safety.

Next coupled with safety, rational thinking is another benefit of slowly working. To put it in another way, relax working gives employees the chance to analyze relevant information, such as data, facts, opinions and judgments. A statistic done by The National Association of finance in California found that, although working fast could increase companies' revenues, employees could do risky mistakes. On the other hand, slow working employees do mistakes less often, given that they take the chance to make optimal decisions. Therefore, realistic thinking is significant to improve guidance based on facts.

Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. There is another subtle point that must be born in mind. workes who do their tasks quickly, are so stressed and start to hate their jobs. A survey conducted by Oxford University found that working under stress could diminish employees' productivity and increase the risk of some diseases, such as heart stroke and high blood pressure. However, stress-free employees can work effectively, and their minds could create new designs. As a result, relax working can boost productivity.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, working slowly has crucial benefits, and underestimating these benefits is not logical. It is suggested that companies design a new working system that helps employees to do their roles without stress and improves their work capacity.