Do you agree or disagree that films are much more beneficial for students than reading books?

It is undoubtedly true that watching movies for students is more advantageous in this century than reading books. I critically believe that seeing movies comes with numerous benefits for several reasons, which I will develop in my subsequent paragraph.

First and foremost, movies heightened students' communication skills. To be more specific, tools to communicate are what students need in order to accomplish great feats in life. My personal experience is a clear illustration of this. I remember when I was preparing for Toefl in order to gain admission into one of the prestigious universities in the United States. I read several materials so as to ace the test. But all prove abortive because I discovered that each time I take some exercise my performance remains poor. So I started watching movies and I can say that my scores are pretty high these days that I took up watching films as a routine. Moreover, my proficiency in English at present is way too better, because I can deliver an eloquent speech and never feel dejected or rather bane anymore. This example simply demonstrates how watching movies raised my skills in communication.

Secondly, a preliminary study conducted by the psychology department at the University of Idaho depicts that ninety per cent of students with intellectual skills are those that watch movies. Accordingly, they visualize and absorb a myriad of information without forgetting. Drawing from my own experience. A colleague of mine, who is very poor with the usage of grammar, is now a virtuoso. She said her fluency is the result of the English movies she goes to the cinema to watch. Besides, reminiscing about things is now a cakewalk for her. With this, it is certainly clear to see how going to the cinema helped my friend's grammar construction.

Furthermore, students who watch movies are also improving their mental health one way or the order.For example, in the United States, a lot of students experience traumatic mental disorder due to a plethora of assignments and research as shown that the only they can get better is to always watch movies and by so doing they would feel more relax and forget their troubles.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I am of the opinion that watching movies is beneficial, because it helps to improve communication skills and because it heightens intellectual skills and as well improves mental health.