Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of the society, the relationship between us and others become increasingly complexity which contribute to a serious problem. To be specific, friendships seem to be much harder to main than before. Thus, making some new friends at appropriate time is incredibly important for happiness nowadays.

To begin with, new friends are the people who are adjacent or near you at a specific time period. Thus, this groups of people are more likely to sharp the similar interests with you. In other words, even though we have the deeper emotional connection with our old friends, to keep us being happiness, making new friends is inevitable. For instance, when i graduate from my middle school. i am very appreciate that i had made a group of friends. And i almost seen them as my life-long friends from some extend. However, the things didn't come to what i expected. After 2 years learning life in high school, even though i always call my middle school friends to come outside for fun, it is not as happy as we used to. The mainly reason why this happened is the changing of people we meet, which considerable causes the difference of our mind. As a result, in order to keep us happiness, it is inevitable for us to make new friends.

Secondly, as an old saying goes'' time would polish everything.'' It means that no matter how deep the relationship between yours are, if you didn't contact for a period of time, the feelings between you will eventually fade and even forget. According to the research made by China daily, that experiment ask the people who lost their family members long decades ago, almost 79% of people totally forget the appearance of them, 21% of them says that the impression of these family members has been already faded. That consequence clearly shows that as long as the time is long enough, our most intimate people would be forgot, let alone our friends. All in all, only constant new friends taking part into our life could enable us to keep happiness.

On the other hand, however, the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is also important as well. That ability means that we have a profound emotional connection with our old friends. As our old friends, they must be a group of people who know you most comprehensively and deeply. Thus, staying with them would be the happy time for sure. Taking my father as an example to illustrate this statement. When my father was young, he made a group of friends in middle school, they adhere with each other almost every day and night and become the best friends at that time. Due to the long hours of contact, they know the characters of each other like their own finger. Eventually, when they grow up they still be the best friends of each other. During some specially date like the birthday, my father is likely to call them to play basketball of football outside as same as youngest. And my father told me the happiest time in his life is playing with his old friends indeed. Consequently, owing to my father's ability to maintain friendships with his old friends, he harvests the best time in his life.