Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain a small number of friends for a long time is more important to happiness than the ability to make new friends easily.

The effective method of making friends has become the topic of great controversy in recent years. There is a considerable body of opinion that the ability to maintain a small number of friends for a long time is more important to happiness than the ability to make new friends easily. This paper will elucidate the reasons why I am against this opinion.

On one hand, life satisfaction is what I consider a crucial factor. It is noteworthy that making new friends easily is synonymous with creating social connections and leading to even more interactions. Thanks to this, people are likely to obtain multifarious information from their acquaintance. Accordingly, they are capable of building up a solid foundation of knowledge. With this in mind, they stand a golden chance to exert control over their own motivation, behavior, and social environment. Eventually, this probably gives rise to life satisfaction. More notably, while people are making friends easily, being exposed to various situations is inevitable. In the event of this, there is a likelihood for them to reflect on themselves and evaluate their work against a set of criteria. On the ground of that, it is also conceivable to understand their emotions, strengths, weaknesses, drives, values and goals, and recognize their impact on others. During this process, perfecting themselves in all other aspects of life seems to be on the cards. Under those circumstances, it makes it feasible for them to gain more motivation to make a strenuous efforts. Given these points, making new friends effortlessly greatly contributes to life satisfaction.

On the other hand, some people might express a different view that making new friends effortlessly discourages them from cultivating a circle of truly supportive friendships. As a consequence, it creates a huge burden on life satisfaction. Albeit that might be true, it is just applicable to a minority. People have already well thought about the plan to felicitously find a truly supportive acquaintance. Incidentally, there is the apparent purposefulness of their method. Therefore, it is unlikely that making new friends easily prevents their intention to cultivate a circle of truly supportive friendships. Another point often overlooked is that even if the supportive friendships does not exist at the moment, it should be considered as the chance for them to acquire social skills. To exemplify, the social skills we might be acquire are effective communication, active listening, relationship management, and conflict resolution. By the same token, they have an incentive to behave ethically in any relationships. They are given the opportunity to gain more appreciation from people around and find the truly supportive acquaintances, which creates a significant impact on the current state of affairs. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, they have a propensity to enhance their work performance, job satisfaction, and organizational citizenship behaviors. Thus, indeed, empowers them to ameliorate their life satisfaction. By and large, people should put off the idea that making friends easily preclude them from cultivating a circle of truly supportive friendships.

In summary, life satisfaction is a convincing reason for my disapproval. I hope that people take this writing into great consideration to gather diverse perspectives on the issue regarding the effective method of making friends