Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s modern life, there always has been a controversial topic among people around the notion of whether students should continiue their education after their graduation from high school or not. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that is it not neseccary for students to work or gain experience before attending to university and college. however, I pesonally subscribe to the view that it is better for students to do not go to university immidiately after high school. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on this issue in more detail.

To begin with, they should gain experiences because they can find better carrer in their future life. Generally speaking, students with higher developed skills, which makes as result of having work experience, are more capable to handle different situation. To be more specific, they learn to intract with different individuals such as their boss or their coworkers. therefor, they become able to developed their personal skills. Needless to say, employers always look for those individuals being tallented in communication. my brother’s experience drives this notion home. When he had finished his high school, he worked in my fother’s shop. he had a co worker who did not take responsibility of any thing. Apart from that, my father expected his son to work better than others. Although it provided lots of pressuer to him, finally he learned how he could manage the situation and which way is the best to communication with his coworker and his boss. All in all, now, he works for a huge marketing business, which was not possibe for him to hire there if he could not gain this experienc.

Another reason is that sometimes students cannot realize what interests they should follow for their futur life. In fact, there are not able to recognize whcih talents they have and should be experts on this. working before attentding to university helps individuals to distingushe their real interests in comparison to real world. For instance, I do love to be a jornalist, however, I found out that I could not study in this mager because I worked for a newspaper, and I underestood this majer is not match with my personality. therefore, I realized that we should chose our major wisely, based on our abilities. Had I had not obtaied this experiment before going to university, I might have been ruined my life because of being unrealistic.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, I do believe that students should not attend universityies after high school. Not only do job experience play a crucial role in their progress, but they also underestand what their real talents and interestsa are, which paves the way of success for them.