•Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All children should be required to take a foreign language class from the time they start school until they begin university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Persistent deliberation is happening as to whether all juveniles must learn foreign language when they start to attend the first school till before they attend the university. A majority of populations insist that children should learn foreign language when they first start school until they start to attend the university. Nevertheless, some others strongly deride the above position. As far I am concerned, I am in favor of the latter opinion because forcing students to learn foreign language when they first start school until the date they begin to go university discourages them to learn and also it is time consuming for children.

To begin with, the primary argument for this is that it can dissuade students from learning. To be more specific, since children are young and they are likely to be force to learn certain subjects by adults. Then, they are not able to learn subjects that they enjoy to learn in their ages. Therefore, students are not likely to concentrate on the things that they are not interested. Further, it will discourage them to learn and they will have bad outcome on academic performance since the subjects are uninteresting. For example, I learned chinese for over ten years but, I am not able to communicate with chinese people. The reason that I am not able to communicate with the local people is because I was not interested in learning chinese so I didn't study hard at all. Overall, having students to learn foreign language at the young age till the first stage of adult is not effective since they can be discouraged to study.

In addition to, an added contention for my predisposition is that it is time wasting for students to learn foreign language from the first stage of school until they begin to attend the university. To illustrate, students are already busy learning their native language and other subjects from the school. Therefore, students have to focus studying on other subjects and their native language so it is time consuming for them to learn foreign languages. For instance, According to the South Korea’s education system, 70 percent of students hardly get good grade on the korean subjects so most of the South Korea’s high school don't force students to learn other countries’s language. Thus, it is time consuming for students because they have to learn other subjects in school.

In conclusion, these are the reasons why I think that children don't have to take foreign language class from the beginning of the school to the time when they start to attend the university.