Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All children should be required to take a foreign language class from the time they start school until they begin university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is always been a debate, especially among parents, on whether children should take a foreign language class throughout their entire school life. While some parents believe this could be of great benefit, others may feel reluctant. This opportunity can encourage children, which might positive influence their personal, social and cultural development. Learning something new can be fun and challenge. Children are fresh starters. I firmly agree with the statement above for three mainly reasons.

Firstly, it is said that the best time to learn a new language is when you are a child. Kids are passionate and smart, full of energy and enthusiasm. Moreover, children are willing to enjoy their time. They can learn and have fun simultaneously. I remember coming to this country a few years ago with my two children. As soon as they start the school, they begin to speak english fluently. It was like an explosion. For a moment a felt scared and overwhelmed, but I said to myself: you must learn english too, you must communicate with them. This was a crucial moment in my live, but I took advantage from that.

Secondly, it is a fact that learning a new language represent more possibilities and opportunities in your personal and professional life. This chance is unique and only occur one time in life, when you are a child. If children can assimilate another language, by the time of college graduation they will speak it perfectly well. Perhaps by that time they may know two or three of them. Additionally, speaking more than one language can provide better career choices and help you to engage in a better job. Employers love it. People who speak another language can better understand different cultures. You can travel abroad to faraway destinations and make new friends.

Finally, the capacity of learn a new language can enhance your communication skills and broaden your knowledge. It can boost your memory and develop the ability to multi-task. With the rapidly increase of global economy, speaking more than one language has become essential. You can make connections which can build your self-confidence. People who speak various language are smarter and more creative. While in school, this opportunity can raise your test scores and improve your first language at the same time. If you have this chance, don’t throw it away.

To conclude, I totally approve the idea of learning a foreign language since the beginning of school life. Keep it longer can be a positive and rewarming experience. By doing this you can boost your brain, empower your knowledge and develop your intellectual capacities.