Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it is widely known that history , which is assocaited with nation and races tightly, is a very important subject. Nowadays, nearly all high school and primary school tend to require every student to have history courses. Some people even assumes that history courses are neccssary for all university students. however, contrary to this idea, in my opinion, university students should be required to take history courses.

Firstly, many university students don't need advanced history knowledge. Actually, for most students, university is the place where they learned important skills and knowledge for their career, not the place where they know general knowledge, which means that most university history courses is advenced level as well as students prefer courses associated with their own major. In fact, students could get history knowledge needed for daily life from pre-undergarduate studies, and history knowledge often is useless for students major. For example, I am university student who majors in biology and find advanced history knowledge is really useless. my knowledge of history learned before is enough for my daily life, like talking with others about history events as well as knowing how to celebrate a holiday. For my academic life, since biology is updated very quickly, what I need to do is to refer the up-to-date biology papers or materials. even the history of biology could not help our research, since the research methods have changed a lot.

Moreover, history courses could take students lots of time and money. university needs money from students to support courses, so most university courses are expensive. additionally, university courses often hold high standards, which means that enrolled students must spend much time.

since university students are always busy with different academic tasks and annoyed by the high course prices, additionally history course should be a really stupid idea. Imagine there is a student who major in technology and is told that the university requires students to have history courses. The result is that the student has to face more workload and financial pressure, which will result in the student become angry and hate the history courses. so the student will not be willng to really participate in the history courses. In the end, the student learn nearly nothing from the course and just lose energy and money. it is a bad result.

In conclusion, history courses are vital courses which should be required in primary school and high school. however, it is really ridiculous to require it for university students.