Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, telling the truth plays a significant role in all societies. Some people believe that telling the truth is not the most important consideration in any relationship between people, while others might take the opposite view. I personally believe that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. I have two reasons for clarifying my belief, which I aim to explore in the following essay.

First of all, telling the truth can provide experience and skills for people. In fact, people can improve skills such as teamwork, communication, and attention to detail. The more people tell the truth, the more they can gain these skills. My personal example is a compelling experience of this. A couple of years ago, my brother studied French at a university, but he was afraid to speak in front of other students. He spoke with his supervisor professor about his fright, and he told him to attend a workshop. He decided to attend the workshop, and he learned how to communicate with others. This workshop helped him overcome his fright, and he can speak better now. Had he not told the truth about his fright to his supervisor professor, he would not have communicated with others now.

The second reason that comes to one’s mind is that telling the truth can teach people new ideas. In other words, when people tell the truth about themselves in society, they can share their ideas with others, and this helps them develop their thoughts. One compelling example of this reason is that a few years ago, I attended a computer class at a university, and I told others the truth that I was not good at computer programming. Therefore, they helped me improve my ideas about computer programming. Not only was the class great for me, but it was also great for the other students. In fact, I believe that telling the truth about my abilities helped me communicate with others better.

In conclusion, according to the reasons and examples mentioned above, I strongly believe that telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. This is because telling the truth can provide skills and experience for people and can teach people new ideas.