Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, successful people play a significant role in all societies. Some people believe that successful people are those who do what they already know how to do in the best way possible, while others might take an opposite view. I personally believe that successful people are those who are risk-takers and adventures. I have two reasons clarifying my belief, which I aim to explore in the following essay.

First of all, people who are risk-takers can gain ample experience in their lives on various occasions. These experiences help to understand their weakness and strengths and lead to use them for their success. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, my brother, who was the mayor of my city, decided to make a new park in entrancing the city as a new project; however, all of his co-workers rejected his idea. Before the project, he knew that he had a new challenge, and he should work hard. He made the park, and this experience led to him being selected as a successful person in the city.

The next reason is that People who are risk-takers can improve their confidence. In fact, when people cope with problems, they get positive reactions from others, which can enhance their confidence. For instance, two years ago, I had a seminar presentation. I was always afraid of speaking in front of other people, but I decided to overcome my fear. I prepared myself and gave a presentation for about fifty people. At the end of the presentation, the people who were there had a positive attitude towards my presentation. This presentation led to improving my confidence.

In conclusion, according to the reasons and examples mentioned above, I strongly believe that risk-takers are successful people. This is because they can gain enough experience in their lives and can improve their confidence.