Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, universities and colleges play a significant role in all societies. Some people believe that classes and libraries should receive more financial support than sports and social activities, while others might take the opposite view. I personally believe that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support, just like classes and libraries. I have two reasons for clarifying my belief, which I aim to explore in the following essay.

First of all, sports and social activities can provide experience and skills for students. In fact, students can improve skills such as teamwork, communication, and attention to detail. The more students spend time in sports and social activities, the more they can gain these skills. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, my brother studied French at a university, but he was afraid to speak in front of other students. He spoke with his supervisor professor about his fright, and he told him to attend a workshop. He decided to attend the workshop, and he learned how to speak for others. This workshop helped him overcome his fright, and he can communicate with others better now. Had the university not spent money on the workshop, he would not have improved his communication skills.

The second reason that comes to one’s mind is that social activities and sports can teach students new ideas. In other words, when students attend social activities, they can share their ideas together, and this helps them develop their thoughts. One compelling example of this reason is that a few years ago, I attended a computer class at a university, and I asked other students to help me solve problems. This class helped me improve my ideas about computer programming. Not only was the class great for me, but it was also great for the other students. Therefore, I believe that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support, such as classes and libraries.

In conclusion, according to the reasons and examples mentioned above, I strongly believe that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support, just like classes and libraries. This is because social activities and sports can provide skills and experience for students, and they can teach students new ideas.