Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Being creative, rather than planning carefully, helps people come up with the best solution to a problem.

Since the dawn of the Industry epoch, particularly in 20th and 21st centuries, one of the most significant mileposts which has always played a pivotal role is how we can enhance our lives in all aspects. In this regard, the contentious question which often arises is: creativity or planning carefully, which is more beneficial to humans and societies. Some might hold this contention that not only does being creative not assist humans in their daily lives but also causes them facing numerous adversities approaching them from all directions. Some others might have the opposite view. I assert that the two sides are necessary, and the proper solution encompasses both of them simultaneously. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently elucidate the rational reasons substantiating this viewpoint.

The first reason crossing mind espousing being creative is there are a myriad of solutions which are beyond the ability of the human’s conscious mind. Of course, some might claim that the only solution to eradicate adversities of societies and individuals is planning and thinking with the help of adroit counselors. Nonetheless, in most cases, One should not underestimate the ability of unconscious in solving most challenging problems. Throughout history, you can find a vast number of scholars and scientists who create turning points in humans’ lives using this precious capacity of mind. To illustrate, Einstein discovered the theory of relativity by imagining and dreaming about journeying on a beam of light and mark a historical point in the progressing way of science.

Moreover, being creative does not necessarily mean being without beneficial plans. There have been many accomplishments which have been achieved using both creativity and planning. Although it is possible that creativity interferes with planning (in a tiny number of circumstances), often it can supplement planning with its tremendous power. As a case in point, I recall the university days that I struggled with one of the most difficult problems in the field of calculus, one day I intuited a solution, but I can not achieve a thorough solution If I had not used the planning part of my mind. I believe that the unconscious mind can provide the person with the trigger point for solving a problem, then they should use their thinking and planning ability to boost the solution to its climax.

Finally, one should bear in mind that planning elevates the ability of the mind to handle issues sensibly. Through this way one can arrange his mind, thereby becoming a man of great wisdom. Some people may claim that the more creative a person, the more he needs to ignore planning, but nowadays this view has been refuted. By way of example, one of the most recent studies which conducted in the psychology department of University of Pennsylvania has revealed that the people who plan in both long term and short term are the most prosperous individuals in the American society.

To recapitulate, all the aforementioned reasons and examples shed light on the way to the conclusion that considering both cited aspects might assist humanity in reaching the best results. In fact, there are other factors not included in this essay; hence, It is strongly proposed that more studies be carried out regarding this serious subject by relevant institutes.