Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best things in life are free. Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

In today’s global world, people have a plethora of options around them to make them feel better. But most of the things in this world have a cost. However, the best things in life are free. And there are a lot of reasons for that.

Firstly, every man wants to be happy and happiness doesn’t have a price associated with it. It is up to a person to look into himself and achieve his inner peace. The Buddhist monks don’t live a lavish lifestyle but they are happy and peaceful with themselves and the people around themselves. When a person is happy with himself, he tends to share his happiness with others. In my case, I tend to live cheerfully because I have a lot to give and when I don’t love myself I won’t be able to love others. Problems are a part of everyone’s life and one is able to solve it better when they are happy. If the great scientist Einstein wasn’t happy with himself or his work, he wouldn’t have been able to give his theory of general theory of relativity to the mankind.

Secondly, knowledge too doesn’t come with any cost involved with it. Most of the situations requires a certain degree of knowledge and wisdom comes from knowledge. Elder people have so much knowledge, that they are able to guide other people to solve their problems in life. Imagination is what makes one wonder. Without knowing about a certain event or a thing, one cannot imagine about it. For instance, when a student learns something, he imagines about that subject. That unlocks his ability to see beyond what is visible to our eyes.

In conclusion, the beautiful things in life do not come with any cost. Happiness and knowledge are wonderful and inherent things but they don’t have a price tag associated with them. Thus, it is of utmost importance that people focus more on the things that are inside them rather than outside.