Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When talking about the way to travel around, people have different opinions. Some people prefer to travel in a group with a tour guide. Others would like to travel alone. Personally, I think the best way to travel is the first one. To begin with, I have to say during my 10 times experiences to travel abroad, there is only one time that I went on a trip in a group led by a tour guide with my parents. The rest of the experiences I traveled alone. So why do I still agree with the statement that the best way to travel is in a group with a tour guide? Here are some reasons.

First, a tour guide is full of knowledge about a tourium place such as national parks or museums. Instead of reading articles and books about a national park before a journey, a great merit for a tourist is that all he has to do is do nothing but listen to what the tour guide introduces. It makes a trip easier and more relaxing. What's more, if you are really interested in the history of the national park and did the survey, there is someone you can discuss with, the tour guide! Take me for example, I used to do lots of homework on the Internet to understand a place better before I visited. By this way, I can learn more about the history of the place. However, it takes me a lot of time to survey. On the other hand, when that time I traveled with a tour guide, I found he knew the place more than I did. I was so excited and asked abundant questions to him

Secondly, a tour guide always knows where to buy the cheapist sourvenir or get more discount. Since the tour guide has been doing his job for many years, he knows a place better than we do. As a result, he will know which store is friendly to travelers and which store take advantage from travelers. In addition, the tour guide can bargan with local language. Take my mother for example, when we went to Denali Park together, she wanted to buy some honey, but she did not speak English. Our tour guide help her get 20 percent of discount. My mother was very happy and gave the tour guide 10 dollars as tips.

In conclusion, despite there may be some people disagree with my idea, I think the best and easiest way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide because a tour guide is helpful.