Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are many new techniques for people to communicate with others. However, what knid of communication is the best, various people hold different opinions. Some people think face-to-face communication is better than other methods such as email or phone calls, while others disagree. Personally, I believe that email and telephone call are superior than face-to-face communication because they are more convenient and allow people to avoid some embarrassing situations.

Firstly, email and telephone call are more convenient than face-to-face communication. Email and phone call allow businessmen to exchange information immediately. For example, if a businessman has to discuss with his boss about the lastest result of negociation with a client oversea, he doesn't have to fly back and talk to his boss face-to-face, which will take a day or more time. Instead, he can use an email to report the lastest result. What's more, the boss can directly negociate with the client via telephone calls. Therefore, email and telephone calls not only make the global business thrive rapidly but also save a lot time. There is no doubt that time is an essential factor of successful global business. In addition, email is also convenient for students to exchange the information about their project. Instead of scheduling a meeting in the library, students can discuss and exchange the information by email.

Second, email and telephone calls let people avoid embarrassing situations. Take Asia students for example, Asia students are often too shy to ask questions in class. They are afraid of being made a joke by their peers about asking foolish questions in class. However, thanks to email and telephone calls, students are able to ask questions without being overheard by their classmates. These new communication methods encourage students to ask questions which is of benefit to their academic learning. Also, it is helpful for a professor to control the time because the professor doesn't have to stop and answer students' questions.

To sum up, I firmly believe that email and telephone calls are better communication tools than face-to-face communication because they are more convenient and allow people to aviod embarrassing situations.