Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in today’s sophisticated world, traveling as a way for relieving the mind and easing the stress resulting from the hustle and bustle of life is of paramount importance to individuals. In this regard, there exists a debate among people as to whether or not they could maximally enjoy a trip if they traveled with a guided tour. Personally, I hold the view that taking a trip with a tour group provides more benefits for individuals in order to enjoy their trips. In the following paragraphs, two reasons to corroborate my idea are provided.

To begin with, taking a trip with a tour group can be more cost-effective than traveling on an individual’s own. In the progressive world in which we live, people are striving to effectively manage their financial budget, thereby making their life more convenient. Given that a guided tour preschedules the plan of the trip, including choosing the route, reserving a hotel, determining the places worthwhile to visit, and to name but a few, it can optimize the costs of the trip in order to captivate people to take a trip with them. Moreover, going on a journey regularly and having more experience, a guided tour is familiar with the journey process and can avoid unexpected travel expenses. Therefore, considering traveling with a tour group can benefit individuals to financially manage their trips and save their money.

Secondly, traveling with a guided tour provide individuals with the opportunity to make new friends. In personal life, one needs to make friends and communicates with them to deal with various concerns and problems of daily life. Indeed, everyone needs friends who stand by his or her side in sadness and happiness. However, because of being surrounded by a large number of activities and works, the only people whom one meets in daily life are just his or her family and co-workers. Therefore, planning a trip with a guided tour provides ones with the opportunity not only to take a break from the job, the routine, and the demands of life but also to meet new people and try to form friendships with some of them. My experience of traveling with a tour and form a friendship with a person, who is now one of my best friends, can be a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I finally got a chance to take a tour-based trip to one of the historical and spectacular places in my country. During that three-day trip, I met a person, and we had plenty of interests in common, which led us to be friends. Fortunately, our friendship has lasted until now, and we still have a deeply intimate friendship. If I had not traveled with that group tour, I might not have met her in my life.

In conclusion, although some people prefer to plan a trip on their own, considering the reasons mentioned above, I am of the opinion that not only can traveling with a guided tour be economical and help us to manage our travel expenses effectively but also it causes us to have an opportunity to meet with new people and make new friends.