Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should attend separate schools. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I completely disagree, I feel that segregating schools is almost a crime against modern society. Kids are not born being prejudiced they are taught to be. Whether it's gender bias, racism, financial etc, these are all taught through experience. I guess that if kids started going to schools separated by gender, eventually the kids will ask: why don't any girls go here? It is difficult to believe there would be a positive answer for that question. When these kids become adults and leave the school, it is likely they will feel different from the others. It is exactly at this point that the prejudice starts.

Usually, childhood is the time to learn a lot things about human behavior and one of those is gender differences between boys and girls. If a kid has studied in a school with just girls or boys, this kid has a high probability to be prejudice in the future, for sure. But we can not blame him/her for this attitude because he/she was taught how to be like that. So, acting with a gender bias would be pretty normal to them.

Thinking about gender bias, I guess that prejudice against girls is more intense than with boys. Maybe with boys this prejudice almost does not exist. All of it was created by a society and a society is built by people, so people are prejudiced against one another. Personally, I get upset when I see a woman stereotyping themselves with this negative thought, like: Okay, we can not do this because we are women and this is for men. I can say that in general, we do not want to be treated with privileges, as many think. We just want to be equal

For example, a couple days ago I was watching a YouTube video about a Brazilian bodybuilder that went to Kuwait for training in one of the best gyms around the world. It is like a temple specializing in building muscles and athletes with the strong mindset of a champion. But an interesting point, beyond that was a very different culture that shocks me a lot. Mainly the gender differences which are pretty normal in that country. For instance, the girls usually goes to a specific school, just for them. Usually the women need to walk one step behind their husbands, there was a different gym and a bunch of places that are only for men. It is really a culture shock but, there are some situations that can be worse, because depending on the family a girl may not be able to go to school, normally just the boys are able to

For those reasons, I feel that specific schools separated by gender will create prejudice in all fields of life. And it is a shame that naïve kids could be taught to look at the gender bias as a normal thing.