Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Can two people be good friends if one person has more money than the other?

One of the most integral needs of humans is being in a relation with others, since friends compose the most part of our relations, it is important to have good friends. While some people believe that different folks could make a good friendship even they are worlds apart from wealth aspects, others think that they are not able to maintain a long-lasting and stable relationship with these people. From my point of view, I think it is hard for people to have a firm connection of different financial background.

To begin with, wealthy people have some specific behaviors that are not suitable to become friends. To be more specific, wealthy people are more arrogant at dealing with problems that others have. When someone is asking them for help, most of them will think that helping them are not their obligations. Take one of my classmates, Johnson as a good example. He was born in an aristocratic family and always like to show off his wealth among my classmates, such as his luxurious bags, perfume, neckless and cars. He does everything without considering others emotion. As time went by, his bad habits hurt his friend one by one and no one would like to make friends with him in the end.

In addition, folks become best friend not because of their wealth, but because of their common interest and outstanding and attractive personalities. Common interest and attitudes join friends strongly. As the old saying goes,“Birds of a feather flock together.” For instance, my friends and I both are interested in swimming. We always go out for a swim in the river or the swimming pool after class or at weekends, teaching each other how to swim fast and chasing in water. Through the hobby of swimming, we are brought together and spend lots of time having fun. However, spending time on showing off how wealthy they are could only estrange one another. Money and luxuries are just acting as walls and boundaries between people.

In a nutshell, based on the reasons that people make friends and get alone well with each other because they have attractive personalities and wealthy people have bad habits and behaviors that people hate, I strongly agree that people are not able to make friends with those who have different financial backgrounds with them.