Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays, parents can learn more from their children than their children can learn from their parents.

With the fast development of the society, children have more and more knowledge than children in the past fifty years. Some people think that children can learn more from their parents than their parents can learn from their children nowadays. However, from my point of view, I totally disagree with this statement considering the following reasons.

To begin with, the emerging technology like mobile phones and computers could be difficult for elder people to use. Nevertheless, children nowadays seem to be born with the ability of master in the use of these electronic devices. Facing with the problem of aging society in some communities, senior citizens of a country may have some challenge to fit in this society which depends on Internet and artificial intelligence a lot. Children’s grandparents may get confused in most the situations when it is time to use technology at home. This problem of technology shock could be solved by letting the youth to teach their parents about these. As a result, parents could learn more form their children than their children learn from their parents in the aspect of using technology nowadays.

In addition, children have the creativity and imagination that their parents do not have. In many fields, these two capabilities are considered as the necessary character. Scientists need creativity and imagination to conduct researches. Artists and designers also need both abilities to create fantastic artworks. The world of the children is not as complex as the adults. Their artless minds are the things that their parents should learn from. Therefore, parents should learn to be creative and imaginative as their children do.

In conclusion, based on the reasons that nowadays children are familiar with technology and they have more creativity and imagination than their parents, I extremely agree that parents can learn more from their children than their children can learn from their parents.