Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a

foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your

position.

No one can deny the importance of learning new things at early age. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely thinks that children must learn foreign language at the beginning of their school years. It is my firm opinion that learning before or at the beginning of the school could be really beneficial for children for number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think when children learn at those young age, they are more eager to learn new things and they are motivated to know about everything. They want to become wise like their parents and their sibling therefore, they have a tremendous desire to learn. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. You see, when I was 6, I was at the beginning of my school years and I was fresh and motivated to learn a new things. I enjoy school classes more than anything. I just wanted to know a bit more about everything so I was so focused and tried to concentrate as best as I can. My favourite class at that time was my English class. I loved to do my homework and practice more and more. I guess because I did not have much experience with classes and school that truly made me thirsty for knowledge. As a result I could speak English as good as my first language at that age. For this reason, I believed that it is better to start learning foreign language at that age. It is simply because children are much eager to learn at those early age of their lives.

Secondly, children can learn much faster than grownups and they could take an advantage from that ability. It is so vivid that learning process in children from age 5 to 9 is remarkably high and they can learn almost everything in a short period of time. Drawing from my own experience, when I was 7, I could learn chemistry, math, biology and art at one day. It is so obvious that learning that amount of material could be really tough thing to do but in that age not only I could learn them but also I could practically use them in my homework and especially in my exam. Even in this age is remarkably

unbelievable that I have that amount of mind process at those early age.

In light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that learning foreign language at the first years of school would be beneficial to children because of the fact that they have motivation to learn which is truly vital and as another reason, they can learn much faster because of their high mind performance.